Rice is generally gluten-free. This includes all varieties, such as white or brown, long or short grain, and fragranced or not fragranced.
As long as you purchase unprocessed rice, you shouldn’t have to worry about whether it’s gluten-free. You need to be aware of products that may contain additional components with gluten or that may be marketed as fast cooking or precooked. These rice products may not be gluten-free. If possible, look for rice packaged with a “gluten-free” label.